Book Review: Sorry I’m Late, I didn’t want to come: An introvert’s year of living dangerously by Jessica Pan

Sorry I’m Late, I Didn’t Want to Come: An Introvert’s Year of Living Dangerously by Jessica Pan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



I found this book super entertaining and funny! I really enjoyed the style of the writer and the awkward situations she gets into to, trying to leave her comfort zone! She goes through highs and lows as she tries to establish new friendships, in a country and city where she didn’t grow up, and were people pretty much are known for minding their own business.

This is a light read and it made me literally laugh out loud from time to time! I think this book relates to me as I had to go through some personal processes and experiences to overcome shyness and an introverted personality. I think I learned how to be extroverted when needed because of survival!

I totally recommend it, plus it’s making me think that maybe I should try to get myself out of my comfort zone a little since more and more friends move out of the area where I currently live. I do miss the Toastmasters group for example, where I met not only super nice people but such an interesting mix of all types of personalities. Ahh change is the only constant!







View all my reviews

Author: F is for Felicity!

Each day I thank my lucky stars! 🙏✨

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Sorry I’m Late, I didn’t want to come: An introvert’s year of living dangerously by Jessica Pan”

  1. Buen review Carolina!! Me identifico con el libro y tu resumen. Toastmasters es genial y también extraño los años que participé. Muy lindos recuerdos. Si bien los amigos se nos pueden mudar, sos una chica muy piola y llegarán nuevos amistades.

    Saludos!
    -choco

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.