Book Review: Bittersweet by Susan Cain

Bittersweet: How Sorrow and Longing Make Us Whole by Susan Cain

My rating: 4 of 5 stars




Good one. I enjoyed this audiobook, learning about different therapies and people involved in the field. I will be trying out Metta meditation, I had done this in some form before, but will be nice to try it with the writer’s prompts on the topic.

The last few chapters reminded me of family constellations, but in a different format. It was good to hear how she came to make sense of her relationship with her mom, and dad, by remembering how was their upbringing, and by understanding where her grandparents had come from.

I really like the phrase: “Whatever pain you can’t get rid off, make it your creative offering”

Emotions and all their colors are precious. What would we be without them?



View all my reviews

Author: F is for Felicity!

Each day I thank my lucky stars! 🙏✨

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.